Above the Bed

I told you that we were repainting our bedroom last week. Well, the color is FABULOUS! I didn’t realize how much I disliked the mint color until I saw how bold, sophisticated, cozy and soothing the room could be with the dark blue-grey. We’re in love.

Now that we’re set on the paint color, I’m excited to get some art up on the wall! I’ve been brainstorming some ideas, particularly for above the bed. Right above our headboard there is a sconce, so I’ve been exploring ideas to incorporate it in to the design. I’m thinking some sort of cool gallery or collection so the sconce feels like its a part of the look.

1 / 2 / 3 / 4 / 5 / 6 / 7 

We may also wait for the our honeymoon and get something fabulous from our travels. What do you think? Ideas?

 

Leave a comment

Filed under Art, Interiors, Our Home

Share Your Thoughts!

