Grand Entrance

Today in our unpacking adventure, I’m tackling the entry way. While for me, this really just means putting some boxes away and setting up our coat rack, I look forward to putting together a beautiful entry way like one of these. I love the idea of something really bold to make a big statement the minute you walk in the door.

I think an entry way is the perfect place for wallpaper. It’s a small space that you don’t spend real time in so you can really be brave here.

I’m the type that dumps my things the minute I walk in the door–shoes are off, purse is set down, mail is dropped–so I definitely need a place for all those things to go! I love some of these storage options.

A fun umbrella stand is a must. This one is so darn cute!

Striped Rug / Wallpaper / Bench / Dog / Owl

Any other great entry way storage ideas?

1 Comment

Filed under Interiors, Our Home

One response to “Grand Entrance

  1. The owl umbrella stand is very cute :)

Share Your Thoughts!

