Trending: Put An Arrow On It

In the spirit of my 100th post yesterday, I’m trying out a new weekly feature. Each week, I’ll be featuring a design trend (one that you’re probably seeing all over Pinterest), then rounding up some of the best uses of the trend. Clever versions, unique applications or just really pretty placements.

Today we start with the (bow and) arrow. A trend that likely started with the popularity of The Hunger Games, you see it everywhere from jewelry to home design to graphics. For me, it reminds me of Tiger Lily from Peter Pan, who I desperately wanted to be when I was little. To me, the arrow is feminine and strong. So I’m all for it.

Here are some of my favorite examples:

I love how the arrows become apart of the type in these examples. Very sophisticated and impactful.


May The Odds / & / Choose Your Path / Green Wedding Shoes Logo / Bow and Arrow

Bold and graphic arrows make quite a statement too.

Save the Date / Sweatshirt

How about these arrows in some unexpected materials. That table is stunning and and I love the cut-out cards with pops of color.

Table / Cards / Pillow

Arrows in unexpected places are quite attention grabbing as well. I’m loving the colorful arrows in an unassuming jar. And the prints on the luxurious marble is GORGEOUS.

Cake / Art Installation / Bottle / Fireplace

Have a trend you want to see here? Leave it in the comments! Let me know what you think of this idea!

1 Comment

Filed under Art, Graphics, Interiors, Trends

One response to “Trending: Put An Arrow On It

  1. Alicia

    That table is incredible!! And so are the prints over the fireplace. Love the new feature :)

Share Your Thoughts!

