Pre-Thanksgiving Projects

I love Thanksgiving, so even the pre-Thanksgiving projects are a fun way to get in to the holiday spirit. I’m not hosting, but I’m in charge of an appetizer and the centerpiece. So that’s on my to-do list for the day.

First, I’m whipping up a fennel and parmesan dip  a la Martha Stewart. Something tells me mine won’t be as beautiful, but here’s to trying!

I decided to have a little fun with the centerpiece, so I’m going to be making vases out of gourds and other veggies. How gorgeous are these?! I’ll try to track the project and share a little DIY with you all :)

What are your pre-Thanksgiving plans?

1 / 2 / 3

1 Comment

Filed under DIY and Crafts, Events, Food

One response to “Pre-Thanksgiving Projects

  1. Mom

    The dip was yummy (and looked just as good as Ms. Stewart’s!) and the decorations were fabulous. Yup — I’m biased but you are mighty talented.

Share Your Thoughts!

