On Display

Today, my hubby is taking me on a holiday date in to San Francisco. We are going to pick out ornaments to begin our collection at Gumps, have a lovely dinner and see a show! We are also on the hunt for a proper tree topper (because, sadly, the starfish tied to the top of our tree might not cut it much longer).

I’m so excited to see San Francisco all dolled up for the holidays. The past few winters I’ve been working downtown, so I was tired of the holiday cheer and Salvation Army bell by Thanksgiving. But this year, I’m not heading in to the city every day so I’m looking forward to experiencing the magic of the city during Christmas time.

It is always such a treat to see how the stores decorate for the holidays. There are some creative people who work all year to create the amazing displays. And who always does the most festive and charming seasonal displays? Anthropologie, of course!

Polar bears, a wall of ornaments, typographic snow and a tinsel explosion? I love it all.
anthropologie polar bear window display

anthropologie holiday window display

anthropologie holiday typography window display

Which is your favorite?

polar bear / ornaments / door / paper scene / tinsel / trees / typographic snow

1 Comment

Filed under Art, Fashion, Holidays, Places

One response to “On Display

  1. I like the silhouette forest the and the typography concept. The white silhouettes bring the product (on the mannequin) into focus, and the typography concept which is like snow is unique and it is new (for me). ^_^

Share Your Thoughts!

