Boat Dreams

I’m going to share a little not-so-secret secret about myself: I love boats. I really want one. I mean, I don’t actually want to manage and maintain one, but I just love the idea of hopping on my boat (or my yacht, as I like to tell my husband ;) ) and enjoying an afternoon on the water. What’s funny is that I’m not a fan of being in the water, just floating around on top of it.

There’s nothing like a little nautical design to really get me in the mood for some boating. I love how you can go so light and watery, or bright and poppy. Which nautical style is your favorite?

soft nautical

graphic nautical

watery: birth announcement / octopus invitation suite / save the date

poppy: green chevron / monogram / yellow / shells

Leave a comment

Filed under Graphics, Paper, Trends

Share Your Thoughts!

