#LoveIsLove

Today is a pretty big day here in California. Prop 8 was overturned and gay marriage is now legal in California. It is a big step towards equality that I’m happy to be witness to.

One of the things I love most about my job is that all my clients are enjoying some of the happiest moments of their lives. There’s really nothing better than love. My wedding day was the happiest day of my life and I’m thrilled that so many more people will be able to experience that same joy.

In celebration of this exciting day, I’m doing a little giveaway. Actually, kind of a big giveaway. I would be honored to give one same sex couple a free custom invitation suite design.

prop 8 giveaway-01

Couples will pay for all printing and hard costs, but all design work and coordination will be totally on me. To enter, comment below or email loveislove at brightroomstudiodesign.com with a little bit about you and your fiance(e) by July 1st. I can’t wait to hear from you!

See my work at brightroomstudiodesign.com

Image Source: Ken Kienow

6 Comments

Filed under Bright Room Studio, Events, Paper, Party

6 responses to “#LoveIsLove

  1. Diane Claytor

    Great idea! Funny — dad and I were talking about your doing something and as he just said — you’re way ahead go us. Great posting. Love you

    Sent from my iPad

  2. Love this!! Made me tear up (surprise, surprise).

  3. Deborah Cole

    My beautiful partner of 9 yrs and I are going to be getting married thi coming May. We have lived in Rogers, Ark for about 8 of those. It’s not easy being gay and living in Arkansas but we love it here. We have three boys. Damon, whom is 21, just got married and has an 8th month old daughter. Seth, whom is 14, will be in high school and Nick, whom is 21 and actually our nephew, live with us and our 5 dogs. I am a cardiac cath lab scrub tech and my girl works for large equipment rental. Thank you for your time.

    • Design Bright

      Deborah,
      Thank you so much for your entry! What a beautiful story! While we unfortunately didn’t select you for this giveaway, I’d be thrilled to offer you $50 off any custom design services! This could be for anything…save the date, thank you notes, a holiday card or your invitation suite. Please contact me if you are interested! I look forward to hearing from you!

  4. Pingback: Love is Love: Deadline Extended | Design Bright

  5. Design Bright

    Thanks for the love, everyone! We’re extending the contest until next Monday, and I’ll reveal the winner then!

Share Your Thoughts!

