Inspiration to Invitation: Stephanie’s Bridal Shower

Happy Monday! Hope everyone had a wonderful weekend! I was lucky enough to spend the first part of my weekend with my bff in stunning San Luis Obispo and then spend the second half with my honey celebrating our 10 year dating anniversary! I’d say it was a pretty good weekend.

Today’s installment of Inspiration to Invitation features the bridal shower invitation for my wonderful friend and college roommate! She’s getting married in Maui (!) so we wanted something with a tropical feel, without going over-the-top with palm trees and hibiscus flowers. I think the hand-drawn flowers and string lights are the perfect solution and are highlighted perfectly with the green, purple and pink color palette. I tried to incorporate a little bit of a travel feel as well with the layout of the event details.

I don’t know about you, but I’m ready for my pina colada already.

bridal shower invitation inspiration

bridal shower invitation

bridal shower invitation 2

bridal shower invitation1

18

Inspiration: crest / sunset / merci / string lights / flowers / illustration / happy / flowers

Invitation

Leave a comment

Filed under Bright Room Studio, Paper, Party

Share Your Thoughts!